What a steal!

Before we kick off with the topic for today, check this out:

It’s a pair of nice quality adult sports pants, which is made of 70% polyester and 30% cotton. I bought them from a superstore while it was on sale last week. Brand is TopValu.

 

How much are you willing to pay for it?

I got them at 250yen, 50% off of the tagged price. After getting home, I couldn’t resist my curiosity so I peeled off the price tag to see what it says underneath. I couldn’t believe my eyes – it says 1480yen! I got them at 1/6 of the original selling price!

 

What a steal!

Needless to say, it’s one of the biggest steals I’ve ever got in my life. To be honest, I still can’t believe it. This story tells us that in Japan, you can buy stuff at an unbelievably low price as long as you’re willing to spend time to look around.

Leave a Reply

