Walking nude

When I was strolling outside the staff room in the morning overlooking the view outside the building, a white lorry caught my attention. Nagano sensei came up to me and said that it’s for radiation check. Because all the students in the school will be arranged to get in to the lorry to have a check up, there may be students getting in and out of the classroom today.

My instant response was: I have been in Japan for a while, can I also have a check up?  He chuckled but didn’t respond to my question so I thought it was a no. I am not a regular staff working at the school for one thing. The check up probably costs the school money and I didn’t pay for it another. So the check up had gone out of the window.

After getting back to the staff room and preparing for my first lesson for the day, Nagano sensei came to my desk and ask me if I wanted to come with him. I couldn’t be happier when I heard that.

He and I arrived at a room. He asked me if I knew that I’d have to take off all my clothes, like what you’ll have to do for X-ray. I was floored! I mean, I was totally caught out of guard. The problem is not about taking all my clothes off but because of the environment. If it happened somewhere else like a clinic or hospital I wouldn’t hesitate at all , but now it’s in a school where I come quite often and I may run into any of the staff there on my way to the lorry from the change room. Remember, I would have to walk naked!

Gosh! I really took some time to talk into myself. And lastly decided to do it as it’s free! I don’t know how much it’s gonna cost if I do it somewhere else and I don’t even know where I can do it. So I walked naked along the corridor and to my relief I didn’t run into anyone.

I got onto the truck and was told to sit down on a stool. After a while, they told me to get into a machine and stand there for 2 minutes. 2 minutes gone and the results came out.

Leave a Reply

