Who Am I?

Hi,

I am an ALT living in Japan. What’s an ALT? It stands for Assistant Language Teacher, which is, a foreigner teacher who teaches English in public schools in Japan.

I work in different schools in my area and when I am free, go here and there to explore the country, Tokyo, Osaka, Nagoya, Hiroshima, Hokkaido, you name it. I also have the habit of taking pictures every day to have a record of my daily life. So if you are planning on coming to Japan or interested in Japan, come follow me to different corners of the country to do shopping, cycling, barbieing, snorkeling. I will keep updating this blog as often as I can, once a day, twice a week, depending on my work and leisure (this is very important!) schedules. And if you happen to find anything that interests you, electronic products, anime figures, video games, sports gears, beauty gadgets….just drop me an email (chrischrisguitar@yahoo.co.jp) or comment on my diary with the comment function on the page and I’ll try to find a way to send it to you. Also due to the nature of my job, I may not be able to get back to you on the same day as you send out the mail, please be patient and wait for 1 to 2 days.(you also need to check your junk mailbox).

For me, I have been in Japan since April 2012. I visit 6 different elementary schools. I teach English to the children in those schools. I also have lunch with them every day. This is my schedule from Mon to Fri, until 4pm. After 4pm, it’s my time. I try out the onsen (Japanese hot spring), do my shopping, buy groceries, hit the bars..…..

On Sat and Sun, I will take my days-off to explore the country, every road, every shop, every little thing in Japan.

Leave a Reply

